Holiday Celebrations

Happy New Year!!

Have you made any resolutions?  I’d love to hear them and any special tips you have for ensuring you keep them!

I confess I generally don’t make resolutions because it usually only takes until the 2nd of January and I’ve already strayed!  But I’ve decided to make 2013 “Sharon Archer‘s Year of The Tidy Office”… I’ll let you know how it goes!  😉

So before I set to with the dusters and the polish… I wish you health, happiness and peace!

And since it’s the holidays and a time for fun and relaxation, here’s a jigsaw from JigZone – just click on the puzzle.

Click to Mix and Solve

PS It’s 31 December here in Australia so I’m publishing right now!

Happy New Year, everyone!

See you in 2013!

16 thoughts on “Happy New Year!!”

  1. Happy New Year to you, Sharon. I am hoping that continuing what I have been doing and adding in one or two changes will bring me what I want in 2013. Sadly, I have no control over the outcome but I can can tweak the process! As for a tidy desk, I’ve given up on that. I will however be continuing with exercise, tennis and actually, I do have one resolution…to be a bit more social!

    1. Fiona, perhaps I can help with your “social” resolution and meet you for lunch! Excellent that you’ve got good practises in place and I hope your process tweaking goes well!

      I’m happy to report that tidying is in progress in my office – I found the floor! How awesome is that! 😀

  2. Hi Sharon, Happy New Year to you and everyone! I’m going to be painting (walls, not canvas) in the New Year, so perhaps my resolution should be to get all of those cranky corners over the stairs and try not to make too much of a mess 🙂

    And next year I plan to find the time. Think twice before I consign something to the ‘one of these days’ pile and see if I can’t find the time to do it now.

    1. Good luck with your wall painting, Annie! There’s nothing like a nice fresh coat of paint to brighten things up!

      Oh, I have a “one of these days” pile too – here’s to finding the time to NOT add to the darned thing!

  3. I just wanted to stop in and wish everyone a Happy, Healthy and Prosperous New Year. Since I’ve determined that I want to be more organized this upcoming year, it’s still 2012 here in Calgary, I think I’ll wish us all an organized 2013 as well.

  4. I had a request from Editorial for my New Year’s Resolution to share on eharlequin. I said it was to deliver on time. It’s only 31 December and already I’ve failed, because the book I was due to send in tomorrow (or the second of Jan at the latest, as it’s their first day back) is still not started. Yup. That’s right! Not even written ‘Chapter One’ at the top. Tomorrow is clearly going to be a very, very busy day LOL!

    Happy New Year to you all, and may it bring peace, success and in my case a little self-discipline and rather more productivity!

    Caroline x

    1. LOL on your ‘very VERY busy day’, Caroline! And hugs on that deadline that’s hanging out there!

      And here’s to self-discipline and more productivity – two things I could definitely use more of!

  5. Hi Sharon – I think the stats for people who make resolutions and keep them are less than 40%. As for me – this year (because I must write 5 books in the next 18 months) I won’t turn on my Internet until I’ve got my words written for the day!

    1. Yowee! Lynne! You are going to be busy, busy, busy! But I know you can do it! We’ll expect you to be a little scarse in cyber-space! All in a good cause ‘coz there’ll be more Lynne Marshall books for us to read!

Leave a Reply

