Harlequin Mills & Boon Medical Romance Novels

I’ve touched Kate Hardy’s thighs…

And hereby lies a tale!!!!

This September 13 was the annual Mills and Boon Author lunch in London, followed by the Mills and Boon drinks toast in the early evening.  This year I was determined to get to spend some time with my fellow medical authors – the lunch is great but we are always spread out amongst many tables – so, this year we met for tea in the Royal Horseguards hotel prior to the lunch.

amba13
Caroline Anderson, Scarlet Wilson, Kate Hardy and Jennifer Taylor

Annie Claydon was also there but she took this picture!!

Kate has been in keep fit mode and is looking fabulous.  During tea I got the chance to feel how all the hard work has been working out for her.  Let me tell you folks – Kate’s thighs are ROCK SOLID!  I was in complete awe!

After a gorgeous lunch we might have all drunk some more tea in Fortnum and Mason’s (I bought chocolates and Christmas decorations!) then we headed for the Mills and Boon author toast.  It was strawberry bellini’s all round!

amba16

Every year Mills and Boon give out author pins for those who have completed HUGE numbers of books.  As someone who is currently slogging through book 13, this is something else I’m in awe of.

This year our star was Jennifer Taylor, being awarded a Tiffany keyring for 75 Mills and Boon books.  Doesn’t she look great?

amba15

Next day, I managed to sneak in a quick trip to Harrods before I caught the plane home to Scotland and needless to say, I stopped for tea!
amba17

So everyone let’s raise a glass to Jennifer Taylor for 75 fabulous stories!

Her Firefighter under the Mistletoe

A real hero to save her heart this Christmas…

Being reunited with her childhood sweetheart is quite a surprise for pediatric consultant Jessica Rae. Especially as the boy she once knew is now a sinfully sexy, lifesaving firefighter! Even now, single dad Callum Kennedy still makes her heart go boom—something this grieving doctor thought never again possible….

For Callum and his gorgeous son, Drew, Jessica could be just what this heartbroken little family needs. And he’ll do anything to convince her that he’s just what she needs, too…starting with a heart-stopping Christmas kiss!

Out November 2013

11 thoughts on “I’ve touched Kate Hardy’s thighs…”

  1. Congratulations to Jennifer, what an amazing milestone, and don’t you just love those little blue bags and boxes 🙂 Sounds like you all had fun, I’m determined to get to an AMBA lunch one day but I love the idea of a sneaky Medical get together earlier!

  2. Wonderful news! Congrats, Jennifer!!

    Also, I can’t believe you’re onto 13 already, Scarlet. You’ll be getting your 75 in no time at all the way you’re going. Awesome work, ladies 🙂

  3. Scarlet,
    I hope to come over for the event next year. It sounds like ya’ll had a wonderful time and I do love tea. Seventy-five books is amazing! Way to go Jennifer.

    I was also tickled to see my name below yours on a book cover. The firefighter is great.

  4. So jealous of you ladies getting together. The pics look fab! Congratulations, Jennifer on your HUGE milestone!! And Kate on those rock-hard thighs–I’ve seen the posts on how hard you work on Facebook–amazing! Scarlet…book 13 already? Wow!

    Thanks for sharing with those of us who couldn’t be there. Loved seeing it in pictures!

  5. I’m one of the lucky ones – I felt Kate’s thighs too and believe me they are rock hard!
    Thank you for all the congratulations. I was thrilled to receive my milestone award. It was also great to meet up with Scarlet and all the gang before the lunch took place. We had so much more time to chat :>
    Scarlet, your new book sounds fab. It’s on my list and I can’t wait to read it.
    Jennifer

  6. Fun post, Scarlet! And that title is a real show stopper! 😉
    It sounds like you all had a great time! Congratulations to the fabulously fit Kate! And huge congratulations to Jennifer on her 75!! That’s fantastic!

Leave a Reply

