Harlequin Mills & Boon Medical Romance Novels

Random Monday by Amy Andrews

Random Monday

So…it’s almost Christmas and the lead up is, as usual, batshit crazy!! So, in honour of the season and the time squeeze that always seems to come along with it, I thought a quick random Monday blog would be appropriate.

Wow. Snow in Jerusalem. A little first Christmas doncha think?
http://www.buzzfeed.com/tasneemnashrulla/32-incredible-pictures-of-a-rare-snowstorm-in-jeruslem

Check out this incredibly inspiring video.

Something a little bold and a lot beautiful
After months of secrecy Pan MacMillian Australia finally announced last week that the world’s most watched daytime drama, The Bold and the Beautiful, is making a leap from the small screen to the page and I’ve been part of it 🙂 Forbidden Affair comes out Jan 28th and can be pre-ordered now for any Bold fans out there.

9781743515433_Forbidden Affair_cover

I am a massive Christmas carol nut. Love these three queens of country singing Silent Night.
http://en.musicplayon.com/play?v=542588

Wherever you are, whatever you believe, have a happy and safe holiday. Wishing you peace, love and happiness and many, many great books! Til 2014! xxx

18 thoughts on “Random Monday by Amy Andrews”

  1. The Bold and the Beautiful books??? How cool is that? Wow. Congratulations.
    Okay you gave me chills and tear with that incredible Diva trio*(Kelly, Trish, and Reba) singing the most perfect Christmas carol – Silent Night.
    Thank you, thank you, thank you.
    Merry, Happy, Bright to you too, Amy.

  2. Lovely Random Monday posts Amy. Snow, Inspiration, Bold and Beautiful Stories and Silent Night.
    Still sniffing over the video.

  3. Has anyone heard the children in need song? How long will I love you?
    Doesn’t it bring a lump to your throat too?
    And wow! Congratulations on the Bold and the Beautiful story! Is there no end to your talents?
    Wishing everyone, a stressless and happy run up to Christmas and that we all in the midst of getting ready for it, remember what’s truly important. (I always find Xmas a little sad because I can’t help thinking about people who, for one reason or another, will be lonely or hungry or mourning.)

    Anne x

    1. Nope, haven’t heard that one Anne so I went and Googled. Yep – tear jerker for sure.

      Xmas is a time of great extremes I find. Wonderful and magical for so many but achingly wrenching for others.

  4. Thanks for sharing the amazing photos! I can’t remember ever seeing snow on a palm tree before!

    The video of children in the hospital made me teary – a reminder that the most important thing in life is having our health, and good health of the ones we love.

    Congratulations on your Bold and Beautiful story! Wonderful!

    1. I know, weird, right Robin? It was like seeing snow on the beach a few years back when we were in the UK for Xmas. I just couldn’t compute it! I kept saying, “but its the beach!” 🙂

  5. Amy,
    I cried through the video. As a parent who has spent weeks and sometimes months in a children’s hospital things like that always get to me. I love your book cover. Could it be any better? I wish you and yours a Merry Christmas and a very Happy New Year!

    1. Hugs Susan – I know many long-term families like yours and its a long hard slog.
      I love the cover! It looks like its been sprinkled with star-dust, doncha think? 🙂

  6. Well…I was going….Sniff…to write a note here….but eyes are out of focus….need tissue.
    Woot on the B&TB. Can I confess to never having watched it? I hope I am unusual and a million viewers want to read your book.

    1. lol, Fiona. I’m sure you’re not alone. But with 220K likes on their FB page I’m hoping there are fans out there that’ll buy the books too!

  7. Teary-eyed here as well! Loved it!

    I’ve never watched Bold and the Beautiful, but I was a huge Days of Our Lives fan for years, so I know how excited I would be about having that serialized in book form. So I’m sure it’ll be the same for the B & TB. I hope it’s wildly successful!!

Leave a Reply

