Harlequin Mills & Boon Medical Romance Novels, Pets

A new little friend . . .

P1000465

Bess
Bess

P1000467 The last time I posted it was to tell you about the loss of my beloved little dog, Gus. I think I mentioned at the time that my daughter was on a mission to find me another dog despite my assertions that I really didn’t think I wanted one. Well, guess what? Vicky won and the result is Bess, a six-year-old miniature Schnauzer Cross.

Bess is a little sweetheart. She loves everyone she meets and, amazingly, she loves every other dog as well. (If you’ve ever had terriers then you will understand why this has come as such a shock to me!) She has settled into her new home without any problems and seems perfectly happy with her new family. She loves my grandchildren and they adore her.

Isobel and Bess
Isobel and Bess

I got her from the local branch of The Dogs’ Trust and I am so grateful to them for letting me have her. She has filled a hole in my heart left by Gus and I hope that we shall many happy years together.

Jennifer.

Oh, now for the commercial! My latest book, SAVING HIS LITTLE MIRACLE, is out this month. Set in Garda in Italy, it was one of those books that just seemed to flow from start to finish. If only they were all like that to write!
shlm1

12 thoughts on “A new little friend . . .”

  1. Aww, Bess looks so lovely! So glad she’s fitted in well and helped to heal the loss of Gus, who you will always love and miss. I hope you have many happy years together xx

    1. Thanks, Louisa. I am looking forward to lots of lovely walks and companionship in the coming years. Not sure why I ended up with two photos of Isobel and Bess, but – hey-ho! – if it’s good enough why not do it twice!

      Jennifer

    1. Thanks, Fiona. I am thrilled with both – Bess and the cover! Isn’t it great when you get a cover that you love?
      Jennifer

  2. Hi Jennifer! Oh, I love happy endings and adore your new doggie. Please hug her for me. My terrier mix is a joy for sure. And your book is wonderful, amazing how similar the little girl on the cover looks like your granddaughter!
    Wishing you all the very best, and I think you’ve got another Jennifer Taylor hit on your hands with this book. 🙂

    1. Thank you so much, Lynne. High praise from such a wonderful author as you. I shall definitely give Bess a hug from you. It’s hard not to when she loves attention!
      Jennifer

    1. Thanks, Amy. And yes, I agree – they are both cuties! It’s lovely to come home and find Bess waiting for me, tail wagging like crazy.
      Jennifer

    1. Susan, I can’t take any credit for her name. Her previous owners called her Bess and I stuck with it so as not to confuse her. It’s a lovely name and it suits her perfectly.
      Jennifer

  3. Scarlet, Bess has a skin allergy and her former owners couldn’t cope with either the time or expense needed to keep on top of it. (That’s why she looks a bit moth-eaten in the pics!) Ironically, her skin is starting to clear up and new fur is growing back. I took her for a final check-up at the Dogs’ Trust vets and they were delighted with her progress.
    Jennifer

Leave a Reply

