Harlequin Mills & Boon Medical Romance Novels

Don’t Mess Around With Me!

Confession time: I have too much stuff and too little space! When we emigrated 12 years ago I filled 2 skips with rubbish and now, after all those years I bet I could fill twice as many skips and more! Stuff seems to accumulate! We have a garage that will never fit any cars in- too much stuff, stuff we are going to sell on ebay, stuff we might use when (Ha!) we buy that holiday cottage…or that the kids might use when they leave home… (Don’t get me wrong, I’m not a hoarder…I think!)

IMG_1408
My desk…all that stuff is very important and I know exactly where it is when I need it!

I was reminded of just how much stuff we have when I had recent bathroom ensuite renovations. After the toilet-falling-off-the-wall-with-me-on-it incident that we don’t talk about we had to get new plumbing which led to a new wall, which led to a new bathroom. When the designer lady came to inspect the room she walked in, frowned and said, ‘Oh my, don’t worry we’re going to hide all of that stuff you have behind mirrored cupboards.’ (I didn’t realise people actually put that stuff out of view!) And she duly provided a lovely cabinet with about enough shelf space for a mouse with no belongings.

So we decided to deal with the stuff and had a grand old throwing out session which was well over due- and went to a plastic box shop and spent rather more than we ever thought possible on plastic boxes to organise ourselves. It’s very therapeutic and I’m determined to do it in every room in the house …that is, once I’ve won the lottery! And when I have time…and…yes! I WILL BE ORGANISED!

My new sparkly (tidy) ensuite!
My new sparkly (tidy) ensuite!

Often I visit people and they seem so spick and span and tidy, even when I’ve been there for a few days, everything has a place and everything’s in it’s place. I wish I was like that. I really do! So- are you an organiser? A neat freak or do you have out of control stuff too? Any hints on managing it all?

Oh, and the main reason why I haven’t time to manage my stuff is because I spend a lot of time at my (messy) desk. The result of which is these two darlings…one out in all stores now, the other out exclusively at M&B this month!

Enemies With Benefits Enemies UK cover

Blurb: The last man on earth she should hook up with! Poppy Spencer has discovered that there’s one thing worse than spending Christmas alone in her flat, and that’s spending it with Isaac Blair- her sworn-enemy-turned-reluctant flatmate! And that’s not just because he knows all her secrets…but because his sexy-as-sin smile and taut physique are making her all hot and flustered- desire the icy cold outside!

Unless a casual hook-up is just the thing she needs…? It’ll certainly break the simmering tension between them. The trouble is, with their history, this is going to be anything but casual…!

Available from all good bookstores/outlets… and Mills and Boon

A Baby On Her Christmas List

Blurb: Nurse Georgie Taylor has just one thing on her Christmas list- a baby! But she never expected her best friend, Dr Liam MacAllister to offer to be the father. Liam keeps his heart strictly off limits, but seeing Georgie pregnant ignites feelings he just can’t ignore…feelings that could destroy a beautiful friendship…or result in so much more!

Available exclusively in November from Mills and Boon!

UK cover

10 thoughts on “Don’t Mess Around With Me!”

  1. Ooh! Didn’t know you wrote for Tempted, too! That’s brilliant. I wish my house had that sleek, uncluttered minimalist look, but I do live with a hoarder who sells old toys/lead soldiers, etc on eBay and so most rooms in my house are filled with boxes, packing materials, paperwork and stock. Plus we seem to be the arm of the family that envy one donates their old furniture to, no matter how ugly it is and because it came from ‘family’ my husband can’t bear to give it up (even down to a set of knives from an old aunt!)

    1. LOL Louisa, I know what you mean about hoarding family stuff- when we emigrated I had to wrench some very odd things from Dh’s grip! (Mind you, I had to throw out all his A level revision notes he’d kept for nearly 20 years too, just because….)
      And yes, I *did* write for Tempted, sadly no more…

  2. Lol Louisa. I’m a messy dweller, my husband is anal. Between the two if us we manage to stay on an even keel 😄 mostly.
    But I do love the endorphin rush a good chuck out session gives me. Cheaper than therapy!

  3. I do the once a year “tidy and toss.” It makes me feel so good afterward. But the lead up to it is always stressful. And I’m really weird in that I love chairs. Chairs with interesting lines. So those are the hardest for me to part with.

    Love your new ensuite!

Leave a Reply

