Harlequin Mills & Boon Medical Romance Novels

Looking ahead

I’m heaving a huge sigh of relief as I’ve just finished book 20 for Harlequin Mills and Boon. According to some other authors I’m a strange girl as I’ve never typed The End.  It’s just not my thing and yet others swear by it.

I’m still under contract and know what I’ll be writing for my next two romances and my next two medicals.  Plans are already under way and I’ll start writing again on 1 March.  In the meantime I’ll be look forward to catching up on my long-lasting obsession.

I even have a t-shirt to prove it!

IMG_0828

Now, only a true fan will know what this means and appreciate why I NEEDED to buy the t-shirt as soon as I saw it advertised!

I’m still trying to decide between Gibbs and Di Nozzo.  It’s a hard call.

And for those of you who haven’t guessed – why haven’t you been watching NCIS???

It’s been one of highest rating TV shows in the US for the last 11 years.  I’ve been watching every step of the way.  Originally a spin off from JAG it’s just improved with age.  And don’t be fooled by any of the new NCIS spin offs.  They just don’t capture the same magic.  The original is definitely the best.

In the meantime I’m going to leave you with my new cover for my US May release A Bride for the Runaway Groom.  After spending years of wanting a bride on a cover I finally get my wish!

A Bride for the Runaway Groom copy

14 thoughts on “Looking ahead”

  1. Ha! As an NCIS fan I knew straight away, Scarlet 🙂 Although I haven’t really watched the last two seasons because I think it started to wane a little but I must try again. And I guess part of me wishes there was more of a continuing love interest for Gibbs. We got little bits and pieces of it when the chick ran the agency and they had history and I loved that but I wish there was a bit more and I simply adore his relationship with Abbey!

    Haven’t liked any of the spinoffs at all.

    You’re trying to decide between DiNozzo and Gibbs?? Hello silver fox alert! NO contest for me. Have adored Mark Harmon for many years and he definitely gets better as he gets older 🙂

    Love your bride cover and congrats on book 20. Yikes! It feels like you were just bought 2 years ago – you go girlfriend!

    1. Thanks Amy! I’m such a fan of NCIS, loved Kate, loved Ziva, not loving the new girl so much. Hoping she’ll eventually grow on me, and keep hoping Tony’s lost love Jeanne will appear again!

      Next time I might start talking about Castle……or Grey’s…..or old ER reruns….or when The Mentalist still had it’s magic….

  2. Well, I have never watched NCIS but obviously I have been missing out! I have made a note to try an episode the next time it’s on. Thanks, for the tip Scarlet. And mega congratulations on completing book number 20. May there be many more to come!
    love,
    Jennifer

    1. Jennifer you have to try NCIS, Mark Harmon is just fabulous! Gibb’s rules are part of the fun of the series – not written down anywhere, just mentioned by the rest of the characters now and then. And for a writer there’s lots of interesting back story as Gibbs has been married three times….!

  3. We are big NCIS fans at my house. I even watch the others but know that the mother show is the best. Gibbs has so many rules I’m surprised they can fit on a shirt. I love your bride cover.

    1. Thank you Susan! Watched an episode last night and they quoted one of the rules on my shirt – was jumping up and down!!

  4. NCIS…dreamy sigh. Gibbs…even bigger sigh. I’ve watched that show from the very beginning and am still loving it after all these years.

    Your book cover is beautiful, Scarlet! Very romantic.

    1. Loving the book cover – i”ve always dreamed of a bride cover and my wish has finally come true! I even love my title!

  5. You are a much faster writer than I, dear Scarlett! I’m just starting book #21 and this November will be the ten year mark with M&B. Go you!
    Now is Gibbs the guy with the short hair, high forehead? I think he’s really attractive, but I never got into watching the show. Not because it wasn’t good, but because I don’t have time to watch all of those TV shows. I get antsy.
    Love, love, love your bride cover for May. I hope it flies off the shelves. 🙂

    1. He’s the handsome man in his 50’s with greying hair. Former marine. A great hero with integrity and morals. His character arc over the 11 series has been fabulous. And we’re just finding out about the third wife!!

  6. Congratulations Scarlet! Amazing – and I like your ‘no The End clause.’ My father-in-law – a dyed in the wool Scotsman – won’t ever say good-bye at the end of a phone conversation. Just won’t. ‘Too Spooky’ is his response when you ask why. And as for NCIS….well. I can’t even tell you how the green-eyed monster reared her little head when I saw your t-shirt! I must get one. MUST. Our dogs came soooooo close to being named Jethro and Abby (they were beaten by a few months with Grissom & Jorja)….next round of pooches – Jethro and Abby. I throw my hat in the ring for DiNozzo. I can’t believe there is a new girl – we must be very behind! Ziva is still there….right?????

Leave a Reply

