Harlequin Mills & Boon Medical Romance Novels

That time of year….

At the end of this week school finishes and it’s the summer holidays.

IMG_1198

I have to be honest and say my kids are a tiny bit older than this now.  But the thought that they will have finished another year of school is a tiny bit scary.  My eldest is now bringing home maths homework that I have to google when I ‘check’ the answers.  Next year will be exam time for him and my youngest will be entering his last year of primary school.

Now, it’s time to pack the cases.  Summer will be busy.  We’re going to Florida for two weeks and I’m terrified about the fact I will be driving. My kids have never been to Florida and I think they will absolutely love it.

When we get back, I’m only home eight days before I head to New York for the Romance Writers Conference.  It’s my first time ever and I’m so looking forward to it. There’s so much to cram into five days that I think sleep will be an optional extra!  I will also get to cheer on a fellow medical author Louisa George who is up for one of the Rita awards – go Louisa!

Do you have any plans for summer or are you planning to kick back and relax??

The Doctor

After five years with Doctors Without Borders Nathan Banks is close to burnout – and a job in the stunning Whitsundays is the perfect fresh start! Until Nathan discovers his new colleague is his ex – Rachel Johnson! But could this twist of fate finally make these docs confront their past and face their future… together?

8 thoughts on “That time of year….”

  1. It’s winter here but you know where it *will* be summer, Scarlet? In New-freakingYork, that’s where baby 🙂 Can’t wait to catch up with over there. It’s less than a month now – squee!!!!
    Can’t you tell I’m excited 🙂
    Last time I was in NYC it was summer also and absolutely gorgeous weather so looking forward to a break from the cold.

    1. I’ve been to Bew York three times before and it’s always been snow storms! I won’t recognise the place in summer!
      So looking forward to seeing you again. I think I might have had a little too much to drink last time we were together. You must be a bad influence!! 🍸🍸🍸🍸

  2. New York in the summer? I’m green with envy – should be AMAZING! We are staying put in England (save a trip to Scotland to visit the in-laws) but in the autumn? Off to California! Yipppeeeee! Have a great time. Eat some pizza (and ice cream and ooh – a cupcake) for me!

Leave a Reply

