Harlequin Mills & Boon Medical Romance Novels

Welcome New Medical Author Karin Baine

Karin BainIt is my pleasure to introduce you to Karin Baine. I’ve asked her to share a few tidbits about herself. We are glad to have you join us.  

I discovered Medical Romance when:  

I first discovered Medical Romance during a pitch contest in 2011 on the eHarlequin forums and went on to read across the line from there.

I wrote my first story when:

I was winning prizes for creative writing from the age of nine. It was always my dream to be an author but I only started writing seriously about five years ago.

Where do you live?

I live in Northern Ireland with my husband and two teenage sons. We have some beautiful countryside here but unfortunately that’s because it rarely stops raining!

My best trait is:

I enjoy making people happy – whether it’s doing someone a favour or buying little gifts, I like to brighten their day.

My worst trait is: Karin Bain1

Worrying. I obsess over every little thing and drive everyone around me up the wall.

Five things on your bucket list:

They mostly involve travel –

Seeing the pyramids in Egypt.

Renewing my wedding vows in Las Vegas (I’m trying to talk my husband into this for our twentieth anniversary in 2016)

Retiring somewhere hot where I can write by my private pool.

Do a lockdown with the Ghost Adventures crew in a haunted house.

Joe Manganiello. (Need I say more?)

 

Karin Bain Book CoverFrench Fling to Forever is out on 4th September 20015

French Fling to Forever

A very French temptation… 

Junior doctor Lola Roberts finally has her life back on track—and she’s determined not to mess up on her first day at a Belfast hospital. Although she certainly didn’t expect her sexy French boss Dr. Henri Benoit to prove her greatest distraction…

Henri ruled out forever a long time ago, but surely a six-week fling with pretty, pink-stethoscope-wielding Lola can’t hurt? Yet as Lola begins to melt the barriers around his locked-away heart, Henri realizes he never wants to let her go!

16 thoughts on “Welcome New Medical Author Karin Baine”

  1. Hello Karin!
    So happy to meet you. Love the cover for your first Medical Romance. I will be visiting Ireland in September, including Northern Ireland. Soooo looking forward to it. And thanks for pointing out Joe Manganiello. Yikes, he is definitely hero material. So how does he figure on your bucket list?
    If you make that 20th anniversary in Las Vegas, let us U.S. authors know in advance. You may have some extra guests!!!
    So happy to share your second book 2-in-1 in January.
    Sending a hearty welcome,
    Lynne

  2. Hello Karin! It’s Annie here – another relative newcomer (18 months off the starting block!) I think your title is GREAT and can’t wait to read the book. If you’re ever over in the south of England come on over! And do you mind if I come sit by your private pool with you? Sounds lush. x Annie

    1. Thanks Annie 🙂

      I’m still on cloud nine waiting to see it on the shelves. As soon as my dream becomes a reality I’ll book you a poolside seat!

      Karin x

    1. Hi Louisa,

      I followed your journey closely before my own so I’m thrilled to be in such good company 🙂

      Karin x

  3. Coming out of deep lurk (from the Harlequin medical romance board) to say congrats to Karin! Can’t wait to read the book☺

    1. *waves* Hi Jill!

      Thanks for stopping by. We’ve been lurking on those boards together for a loooooooong time 😀

      Karin x

  4. Welcome, Karin! So glad you’re with us! What a great cover and title you have for your first book – I’m really looking forward to reading it!

    The Romance Writers of America conference next summer is in San Diego, California – just a hop from Las Vegas! Maybe swing in after you say those vows? 😉 I had a great time meeting some medical authors in New York this year I’d only yakked with online – hope to someday meet you, too! And speaking of bucket lists, Ireland is on mine, so maybe I’ll see you in Belfast one day!

  5. Hi Karin and welcome. I had a bit of a giggle when I read your title because my Medical romance is similarly titled – From Fling To Forever. Nothing French about my book, though!

    1. Hi Annie!

      I love our Australian cover and if you see the pic on my facebook page we’re already shelf buddies 😀

      Karin x

Leave a Reply

