Harlequin Mills & Boon Medical Romance Novels

I’ve had the time of my life….

You might have already seen a few photos but this year I attended my first RWA in New York.  What an experience!

IMG_1270

I’ve visited New York three times before with my beloved and our kids.  This time I was on my own.  I have to confess to being a little nervous.  But there really was no need.

IMG_1275

A conference with around 2500 people is pretty overwhelming.  But people are friendly and everyone chats.  I had the pleasure of having lunch with the medical authors, cocktails with the romance authors, dinner with my editor, dinner with my London friends, dinner with new friends, and attending the Harlequin Author Ball at the Waldorf Astoria which was every bit as fabulous as it sounds.  My regret for the evening is that I never found the dessert table that everyone else seemed to find.

Highlights included cheering on friends at the Rita Awards, doing two book signings, finally getting to meet my Australian critique partner Rachael Johns and new author Emily Madden, and getting a frantic call at night that led to a meeting with a producer the following day who is interested in turning one of my books into a film!!

IMG_0404

New York will be hard to beat!

15 thoughts on “I’ve had the time of my life….”

  1. Am so envious! But love seeing everyone’s pics. You look like you had a great time and I admire you for going alone. Don’t know why, men go places on their own all the time, so why shouldn’t a woman? Yay! Doing it for the sisterhood! Lol xxx

  2. Film?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Which book? How exciting! Sounds like you had the most amazing time. If I didn’t know that I would have been overwhelmed by the heat, the 2500 people and the flights, I would be deeply jealous. As it is, I’m just slightly green at the edges. LOL. But love the pic of you with the girls – how elegant! xxx

  3. It was wonderful to meet you. Meeting other med authors is one of my favorite things about the conference. Film? I had no idea. Do tell.

  4. FILM????? AMAZING! I feel so proud (as if I had the remotest thing to do with your excellence – ha!)… It sounds amazing. I felt like I was eating cheesecake the entire time I was reading your post. Deeee-lish! Many congratulations x Annie

  5. I must admit of a lot of envy when i was looking at everyone’s NY photos – one day I’ll get there, maybe in 2019, i think that’s the next NY conference. It looks amazing and I can just imagine how much fun you had and to top it off with a film offer – how fantastic, can’t wait to hear more 🙂

Leave a Reply

