Harlequin Mills & Boon Medical Romance Novels

The dream continues…

 

So, I have to confess to having joined in with the hype.  My other half and our two kids were booked for the cinema on Christmas Eve to see…….

What else?  Star wars!!!!

star-wars-force-awakens-official-poster

If anyone knows me at all, they’ll know I’m a complete sci-fi junkie.  I loved the first three Star Wars film (we’ll not even discuss the other three).  I love Star Trek.  The Next Generation is my absolute favourite and I even wrote an episode myself where I was Captain Picard’s daughter.  (I always felt as if he needed family).

I might even have slightly stalked the theatre Patrick Stewart was playing at with Ian McKellen in New York when I was there.

Now, I’m not a plot spoiler.  Once everyone in the world has seen it we will discuss the plot at length.  However, I did like the way the film played homage to the original three, not only with the original characters, but also with some scenes which closely mirrored the original films.

A new character might even have wormed his way into my affections.  Meet Poe Dameron, the best pilot in the universe.

star-wars-the-force-awakens-poe-dameron-played-by-

The atmosphere at the cinema was fabulous.  We watched in 3D and my other half and youngest son definitely got into the spirit of things!

IMG_1666

Happy New Year to you all!

Love Scarlet xx

6 thoughts on “The dream continues…”

  1. Is this a bad time to admit I haven’t even seen the last three let alone this one, Scarlet?? 🙂
    I did watch the original three back in the day but even back then I was more interested in the Leia/Solo storyline than light sabres and the force 🙂

  2. I feel a bit guilty admitting that I’ve never seen a Star Wars movie. I’m not sure why the only sci-fi show that ever attracted me was Lost In Space. And maybe The Jetsons. I wish it were otherwise as I’d love to be wrapped up in the hype with the gazillions of others who seem to be getting a major kick out of it all.

  3. I am stunned to read that Amy isn’t a fan, and Avril has *gasp* never even seen any of the Star Wars movies! 🙂 We are huge fans here – I won’t try to guess how many times we’ve watched the various Star Wars movies (especially the first three, as the others were really lacking) and Star Trek – especially the Next Generation. Love Jean Luc Picard and so many great storylines! Now we’re fans of the new Star Trek movies – whoever did the casting for those did a fabulous job 🙂

    We haven’t yet gotten to the new Star Wars movie – too much holiday happening, and other busyness, not to mention difficulty getting tickets at a time we could go. But I can’t wait!

    1. Thank goodness! I can breathe again. Lets talk about Chris Pine and Zachary Quinto…. We could be here for some time!

Leave a Reply

