Harlequin Mills & Boon Medical Romance Novels

Some news for 2016 (includes a giveaway)

First things first – Happy New Year everyone!

We’re making some changes at Love Is the Best Medicine in 2016, which we’re all pretty excited about!  All of our regular bloggers will still be posting, and in addition we’ll be running some great new features.  In order to fit all of that in, from next week we’ll be posting three times a week instead of two, on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays.

So what’s new?  In addition to her regular blog spot, Amy Andrews is masterminding the first Wednesday of each month, and will bring you news of the six new Medical Romance releases.  We’ll also be using some of our new calendar spots to welcome guest bloggers, some of whom have blogged with us before, and some new faces.

We’re already planning a Valentine’s Day giveaway, which will be on the 10th of February.  And we want you to have your say as well – we had lots of interesting answers to the survey that we ran last year, and since we still have quite a few burning questions that we’d like to hear your views about, we’ll be running more surveys in 2016.

And – drum roll please – we’re thrilled to welcome our editors!  The Harlequin Mills and Boon Medical Romance Editorial team will be bringing us their news, views and insights, in a regular spot once every two months.  Their first blog will be on the 25th January, so that’s definitely a date to watch!

I’ve saved the best, and most important part of our blog until last.  Because the many words and pictures, the organisation and the calendar tweaking is done with just one person in mind.  You, our reader.  We all wish you a happy and healthy New Year, and thank you for all of your support.  We’re looking forward to hearing from you in 2016!

Now some of my own news – I’ve a new book out and once again the cover fairies have been good to me.  My hero and heroine take part in a fun-run along the banks of the Thames, and I think both these covers reflect that theme perfectly!  And, starting as I mean to go on, I’d like to send a signed copy of the book to one reader, so please leave your comment during the next two days to be included in the draw.

51dQQaGXtkL._SX315_BO1,204,203,200_

9781474037204

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After a childhood spent in foster care, art therapist Corrine Evans knows how important first impressions are. So when her enigmatic new boss Dr Tom Riley questions the impact her work can make Cori is intent on proving her value!

But as Cori gets to know this devoted doc she realises there’s a dark shadow haunting Tom’s past. And as he begins to let her in Cori discovers there’s so much more to Dr Riley than she ever dared dream…

39 thoughts on “Some news for 2016 (includes a giveaway)”

  1. Hello Annie, and Happy New Year to you, too. I love both of the covers and look forward to reading it. Can’t wait to see all of the changes on the blog.

    1. Hi Judy, thank you so much for taking the time to stop by. Wishing you many good things in 2016! My fingers (along with everyone else’s, I think) are firmly crossed that you’ll love the new changes on the blog 🙂

  2. Happy New Year everyone!

    I just want to thank all the Medical Romance authors for all the wonderful books this year. It’s been a challenging year, but your wonderful books have helped me through some tough times.

    Looking forward to all the new changes.

    1. Laurie, an extra big thank you to you! We had our annual site roundup from WordPress on how we did last year and your name was in the list of top commentators. Your support in 2015 is appreciated much more than I can say!

      And don’t forget to catch Amy’s ‘New Releases’ blog every month. A little taster of what’s to come 🙂

    1. And to you, Nicki!

      Nicki has survived my date swapping shennanigans with much grace, and will be joining us on the 24th February as a guest blogger. Looking forward to welcoming you, Nicki!

  3. The changes sound fantastic, Annie, can’t wait and I love both your covers. The cover fairies have done well this year – I love my January cover, too!
    Hope everyone has a fabulous 2016, Emily

    1. Hi Melissa, thank you for dropping by. After all the work of writing the book, and then the long wait until publication, I’m always on tenterhooks to see what my covers are going to be like. They’re all my favourites in different ways, but I agree with you, the second one is extra-special.

      Wishing you all the best for 2016.

  4. Thank you everyone for all your comments and good wishes. I have the hat ready (actually it’s my mixing bowl from the kitchen, but don’t tell anyone). And what else could I do in the face of such a kind response? Instead of just picking just one winner, I’ll be picking three, each of whom will receive a signed copy of my latest book.

    The draw’s going to take place in 24 hours, so if you haven’t already left a comment, there’s still time to be included.

  5. Happy New Year, Annie! Beautiful covers indeed! Thank you for getting our blog off to a fantastic start for the year 🙂

    1. Thank you Robin, and a very happy New Year to you, too! I so love being a part of this blog – all our lovely readers and writers (and soon our lovely eds!) make it very special.

  6. Wishing everyone a Happy Healthy and Prosperous New Year!

    I’m looking forward to all the new posts in 2016. I don’t always comment but I do try to read the posts.

    Love both your covers Annie. I think I like the M&B one the best as it really shows some of London.

    1. Happy New Year Kaelee, and thank you so much for dropping by. I know I speak for all of us, when I say that your support is so very greatly appreciated. Our site stats show the number of visitors we get each week, and it’s heartwarming to know that you’re there!

      I’m with you on the covers – not all of my books are set in London, but it is my home town and a number of them are. It’s lovely to have a real ‘London’ cover!

    1. Hi Helen, wishing you a very Happy New Year too! I’m working on Fiona’s ‘plenty of time for reading’ as I think that’s a resolution that definitely needs keeping 🙂 Thank you for dropping by!

  7. Winners!

    Well, everyone’s name has gone into my mixing bowl and it’s been given a good stir. And the three winners of a signed copy of my book are:-

    Judy S
    Helen Sibbritt
    Melissa Woods

    So Judy, Helen and Melissa, if you can drop me a line at annie@annieclaydon.com, with your postal addresses, I’ll be sending your prizes off to you.

    A big thank you to everyone who’s entered, and made this New Year such fun! And please do drop by on February 10th, when the Medical Authors will be joining forces for a Valentine’s Day giveaway.

    Annie x

Leave a Reply

