Harlequin Mills & Boon Medical Romance Novels

Bring It On

2016 is here and already seems to be racing along. For three weeks our home was full with first family, and then friends; staying to enjoy the beach, fishing and generally hanging out on the deck eating great food and drinking wine among other things.

We had the best Christmas I’ve ever known. The wee ones really made the day, especially the three year old who got the hang of opening presents very quickly. Interestingly, his favourite was a tin lunch box with a cartoon character painted on the lid I’d picked up from the store. He took it everywhere for three days then replaced it with a stick from the beach for the next three days.

IMG_6239

We celebrated New Year’s Eve with a dinner here with friends from away and neighbours. We also got to enjoy fresh blue cod and scallops gathered on fishing trips. When these friends left another couple arrived from Auckland and again the boat hit the water and we dined on food from the sea.

IMG_6259

The summer has been hot and dry and perfect for all the holiday makers. We’ve been nervous about our water supply but so far it’s holding up. And now I’m ready to get back to work. There’s a story that’s been buzzing around in my skull itching to get out so I started the day after our last friends left. IMG_0034

After our break I’m feeling energised and ready for a new year of story telling and reading my writer friends books. Bring it on I say.

 

And a big Happy New Year to everyone.

10 thoughts on “Bring It On”

  1. Oh Sue – I am very jealous of where you live. Hoping to get to NZ, next year. Do you mind if we drop in for some scallops? We’ll bring the cold sauv blanc!
    🙂

  2. Happy new year, Sue! It sounds as if you had an awesome break and all that lovely seafood- delicious! Little ones make Christmas so special… mine are at that stage where we’re up and waiting for them to crawl out of bed so we can open presents- not quite the magical toddler experience!! But it was lovely for us all to be together.

    1. LOL. That’s a turnaround, Louisa. Guess it doesn’t mean they cook the family lunch though.
      And big thanks for being there. 🙂

  3. I’ve often thought you live a magical life way down there, and this just proves it. I love how kids go for simple and we adults think we have to do all these special things for them. All systems seem to say “go!” for your next book, and having a perfect holiday is a great way to kick off the new year.
    Keep living my dream life!
    🙂

  4. Hi Sue

    Oh I need to re visit your neck of the woods again soon it is such a beautiful place and wow what a Christmas you had always fun when kids are involved with lots of friends and family 🙂

    Happy new year to you and your family I am looking forward to reading lots this year I just need more time to catch up on what I have 🙂

    Have Fun
    Helen

  5. Love your photos! Thanks for sharing them, Sue. I’m feeling especially jealous of your boating on that beautiful water…I can imagine how much you all enjoy it.

    Happy New Year, and best of luck with your newest story – sure to be wonderful, I know!

Leave a Reply

