Harlequin Mills & Boon Medical Romance Novels

Tin/Aluminum or Diamonds?

The traditional gift for a 10th Anniversary is Tin/Aluminum, well the traditional gift. I’ll take the more modern one which is diamonds. Diamonds also happen to be my birthstone as well.

Why am I talking about a 10th Anniversary? Because May 1st saw the release of my 10th book with Harlequin Medicals.

It’s also my favourite book that I’ve written to date. Hands down, I can say that without any reservations. Perfect Rivals… was a book which stuck with me for days after I hit send. It completely gutted me.

In a good way.

I thought perhaps it was because I was overly emotional after a surgery last year, but no, that wasn’t the reason. I fell absolutely in love with Dr. Flo Chiu and Dr. Nate King. Their story, their struggles and their romance.

I also did a lot of research on organ transplant, because I had no clue. None. I even bought a Kindle version of a text book called “Transplantation at a Glance” and my agent set me up to speak with a friend of his who was going through the process of getting a kidney transplant.

There were so many things I loved about this book.

It’s just the icing on the cake that this book is also a part of the amazing Hollywood Hills miniseries. And this book was also my first time participating in a multi author continuity. I was actually terrified about being a part of it because I admire so many of the authors involved and because I didn’t want to screw the continuity up!

So I may not be getting diamonds (And by the time this posts I’ll probably be absolutely wrung out as I’m currently at a conference in Ottawa, Ontario), but I did get to write a diamond of a book!

I’m also extremely fortunate to be sitting here 10 books in. I’m so thankful for everyone who has shared this journey with me. Thank you to those who have helped me, cheered me and been there for me. I wouldn’t be here today without all this loving support.

And a big thanks to the Hollywood Hills gals Carol Marinelli, Emily Forbes, Louisa George, Lynne Marshall, Robin Gianna, Amalie Berlin and Tina Beckett for making my first continuity such a wonderful experience!

9780373011063

 

A match made in Hollywood! 

When a movie star is rushed to the Hollywood Hills Clinic, Dr. Flo Chiu immediately clashes with arrogant New York doctor Nate King. But an unexpected kiss creates a media storm, and the two rivals are forced to pretend they’re the perfect couple! 

Only, Flo, with a kidney transplant behind her, is determined to live life to the full, while Nate has learned the hard way never to take risks. Now they face the greatest risk of all—falling in love for real!

12 thoughts on “Tin/Aluminum or Diamonds?”

  1. Woohoo Amy

    You deserve diamonds (it is my birthstone as well) this was a fab story I too fell hard and fast for Flo and Nate their story was amazing to read and enjoy emotional and moving thank you so much for writing it. I am loving this series I have read the first 4 and have the next 1 calling to me from the kindle and will be getting the last 3 as soon as I can can’t wait to read them all.

    Huge congrats on your 10th book with Harlequin a fabulous milestone and there will be many more to come 🙂

    Have Fun
    Helen

  2. Hi Amy!
    Let’s see, where do I begin? First off, thanks for the heads up for 10th anniversary traditional gifts since my daughter and SIL will have theirs next year. Aluminum and tin??? I also like diamonds. he he.
    Second, I took a lovely tour of Canadian capital cities and decided I could easily spend half a year visiting Ottawa. Such a great city! Shortly after our visit the attack on your capital occurred, and it meant so much more because of having been in the building and on those grounds.

    Third – continuities are a challenge, but getting a solid story in the bible is a dream, and I’m glad this was your experience, especially since it is your 10th milestone book.

    I am buying two copies of the entire series and will offer them as a prize for my newsletter subscribers. I believe this series is a gem! (loved my story as well)

    Congratulations on so many things, and enjoy your conference.

    1. That’s a great idea for a prize, Lynne. *taps chin*

      Yeah, tin and aluminum isn’t exactly thrilling, but honestly now that I think about it we have to replace our eavestrough and I’ll take the practical aluminum. Now if I can only get the DH to install it. Hmm. 😉

  3. Congratulations on your 10th book Amy! I am ankle deep in Flo & Nate’s story and am trying to clear the schedule so I can get to the rest!

    Good luck with the diamond quest – I suspect when I hit my ten year anniversary Tin is in my future! Hee Hee!

    Enjoy basking in the glory of the Hollywood Hills afterglow xx A

  4. Congratulations on your ten book milestone, Amy! And that you’ve gotten there with a book that’s been your favorite to write is extra-wonderful. I plan to read it as soon as I’ve finished the first Hollywood Hills stories – I feel very lucky to have been a part of it.

    Enjoy your conference! xoxo

Leave a Reply

