Harlequin Mills & Boon Medical Romance Novels

Why I love being a December Baby.

So, according to Google it’s my birthday today – doncha just love how they not only know but they make your page all special for you for the day? When I hover over the image it says Happy Birthday Amy!

googleborthday.PNG

Most people I know who don’t have a December birthday always take a moment to sympathise with me when I tell them my birthdate.

decbday.PNG

But I’ve always loved having a birthday really close to Christmas and being a December baby. It’s such a special time of the year and I feel extra special for being born amidst it all.

image-1

People are happy and festive and smiling wherever you go. There are parties to attend and carols in the shops and lots of pretty lights everywhere.

Not to mention that there are 3 December birthdays in my house so if you can’t beat them, join them, right? My hubby’s birthday is the 4th and my daughter’s is the 31st. Throw in Christmas and its one long (expensive) month of celebrating and cheer.

I love that the flower for December is Holly (of course!) and also that I’m a cusp baby. A Sagittarian born on the cusp with Capricorn. I really dont know what the hell that says about my personality etc as I’m not into astrology but I like it 🙂 I’m also born on the winter/summer solstice (depending in which hemisphere you live) which makes me feel just a little bit pagan 🙂

Maybe I’ll go out and dance naked in the moonlight tonight.

pagan.PNG

But probably not….

I also share my birthday with Samuel L Jackson, Keifer Sutherland (who is older than me by 3 years so that makes him 50 today!) and Jane Fonda!

But mostly I love that I’ve got to go one more time around the sun. That I’m alive and l live in a lucky county in a blessed part of the world. That I don’t want for anything. That I have food in my belly and clothes on my back and shelter and world class health care if I need it. That I get to write books that make people happy for a living!! I love that I don’t live under the constant threat of bombs or tanks or bullets. That the treat of tyranny is remote.

Because there are much, much worse things to be than a December baby!

How about you? When is your birthday? What’s your star sign and was there anyone famous born on your birthday?

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “Why I love being a December Baby.”

  1. Happy Birthday, Amy! My husband has a December 16th birthday. Mine is August 8th I am a Leo, and I share my birthday with Dustin Hoffman,Connie Francis and Princess Beatrice.. I was always sad that I never got to bring cupcakes to school for my birthday because it was school vacation!

    1. Mine was always in school holidays too, Laurie. And all my friends were away so parties were never very big and to cap it all off, it usually rained because it’s smack bang in the middle of rainy season… :-/

  2. Woohoo Amy Happy Birthday have a fabulous day and yes we are lucky here in Australia 🙂

    My birthday is 2nd April which is also my wedding anniversary and Hans Christian Anderson was born on this day as well Michael Clarke the Aussie Cricketer and Alec Guinness as well 🙂

    I do have 2 grandson’s who have December birthdays Corey 13th and Jake 16th they were born 3 days apart and have just turned 8 🙂

    Have Fun
    Helen

  3. Hello Amy and Happy Birthday !!!!!!!!
    My birthday is April 29, and they are the sign of Taurus, my husband instead of April 14 and is an Aries. Among the famous people who were born in the same day as there are: Jack Nicholson.Barbra Streisand. Michelle Pfeiffer, Uma Thurman, Marlon Brando.

    My sister was born December 15, and my mother 30 December.
    Greetings and best wishes
    Franca

  4. Happy birthday
    You have the same birthday as my mum had, so I know what it is like to have a birthday near Xmas in the family and my sisters birthday is 10 th January so both ends of the year

  5. Happy Birthday Amy.

    My birthday is July 28th. I’m a Leo. Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis was born on the same date and Sally Struthers was born on the same day as me.

  6. I love the thought of you dancing naked in the moonlight. Great way to celebrate another year. I don’t know what famous people were born on my birthday but my oldest was. Pretty neat. We sing to each other every year.
    Happy birthday Amy!!!

Leave a Reply

