Harlequin Mills & Boon Medical Romance Novels

Yee haa, Happy New Year Everyone

What does 2017 hold for you? Have you made resolutions? Or are you going to take each day as it comes?

I have started the year with a new editor at HM&B, and there is already a book sitting on her desk waiting for her comments. It is one I wrote in November and December. Since I started back at work I have been writing my half of a duet that Louisa George and myself are doing. It is scheduled to come out next Christmas. This isn’t the first time Louisa and I have done a duet and I love working with her. She’s such a great author and lots of fun too.

img_6459

Then there are other books to plot and write throughout the year. Bring them on. I so love my work. Writing is one of those amazing careers for me and other authors.

My other big thing for 2017 is a seven week trip to Europe in May and June with my man. We are in the planning stages: air tickets bought, some hotels booked, and lots more in between to be decided. My other half is very methodical which means no sudden bookings, or getting them wrong, as would happen if I was in charge.

Half the fun of a trip is the planning – and arguing – and deciding what to see and what to miss out. I cannot wait. Very exciting.

img_6458

But first I have to write some stories. Not exactly harsh punishment.

We have already spent nearly two weeks with our family, and the wee grandies are so gorgeous, if not exhausting. I’m sure we’re going to have lots more adventures in the back yard this year.

So that’s my year ahead. A very brief outline but so much to look forward to. I’m hoping you all are looking forward to the coming twelve months as much as I am.

Lots of happies everyone.resisting-her-army-doc-rival

 

 

14 thoughts on “Yee haa, Happy New Year Everyone”

  1. Happy New Year to you and your family Sue and the holiday sounds fabulous I am sure you are going to have a great time and there will be lots of story ideas as well.

    I am planning a cruise in April (fingers crossed) to celebrate my 60th and our 40th wedding anniversary 🙂

    Have Fun
    Helen

    1. Woo hoo, a cruise sounds wonderful, Helen. I’m hoping for story ideas. Last time we went I got a few books out of the trip.

      1. It wasn’t supposed to be until 2018 but both our kids are moving overseas this year – one to Austria in a month and one to Ireland the month after – and their father (who has always been a soft touch) thinks we cant possibly go 15 months without seeing them 🙂 So it looks like we’ll be heading over to the UK in September.
        Not much of a hardship really 🙂

  2. Wow! That trip sounds amazing! I actually live in Europe (well….after Brexit I suppose I live beside Europe) and seven weeks of exploring sounds wonderful! Go you! And may your new editor be everything you hoped and dreamed.

    I have the usual resolutions (try to lose the Christmas weight, the since I’ve turned 40 weight, weed the garden more (ha! that one never happens), be kinder, gentler, smell the roses-ier…AND – in rather a crazy move, a pal and I who went on an amazing bicycle tour in Cambodia about a dozen years ago (read: when we were lithe and amazing) are going to do the same again in Vietnam later this year. Can’t. Wait. Happy holiday planning to you! x Annie

    1. LOL, love those resolutions, Annie. I don’t even try the weight one, it never happens, likewise the garden. Cycling in Vietnam will be amazing. It is a wonderful country with great people.

  3. What a fabulous trip you have coming up, Sue! Sounds amazing, and I hope you’ll share lots of photos and stories.

    My resolutions are to write more, be more organized, and get my life together. The last two will not be easy! 😉 But the last few years have held a lot of chaos, and too many things got left undone or thrown into worse shape (as in the clutter in the basement and various closets and my office) and I’m determined to fix all that. Getting my life together also includes exercising, which got thrown to the side during the chaos, too. Daughter is nagging me to train for a 5K run with her in the spring (she’s a marathon runner, so that’s like a tiny training run to her) and it’s looking like I have no choice about that! Here’s to a happy, healthy 2017!

    1. Snap, Robin. I’ll share trip photos and you keep us posted on your running. 5K is no small feat when you’re not used to doing it. All the best with that, I’m sure you’ll cruise through it.

  4. It sounds like you have a great year ahead. I love to travel so I want to hear all about your trip when you return. I have a couple of grand babies coming in 2017, a few trips planned and some down time mixed in. It should be a good year.

    1. Your year’s looking good. Susan. Those grandbabies are exciting. And any travel is great for the soul and the writing muse. I’m hoping for lots of stories set in the countries we visit to just fall into my head when I get back home and sit down at the desk again. Yeah, right.

  5. I envy you your Europe trip! Hope you have lots of fun and come back with lots of inspiration for future books. My travel plans this year are an unknown. I have different family members coming to visit in the next 4 weeks. Wish they’d all come at once so we could all be together, but it didn’t work out. They are all escaping the snow and cold of the northern USA for sunny Florida.! My oldest son and daughter in law gave me a framed picture of my Grandson holding a card that said “Grandma get to come on vacation with me in 2017” Mystery trip!

    1. You could be in for some fun, Laurie. Glad you’re able to catch up with everyone even if not all together. Happy 2017.

Leave a Reply

