Harlequin Mills & Boon Medical Romance Novels

Memories

by Susan Carlisle

I know it is a new year and I’m looking forward to a great one, but I wanted to take a few moments to look back at some of my favorite happenings during 2016.

I had 3 books out.

 

 

I spent a wonderful week in London where I met many of the lovely authors from this blog. In this picture I’m having an afternoon tea sundae. (The weather was hot.) Can you tell how happy I was? This was at Fortnum and Mason’s. I can highly recommend.

img_0061

Christmas with my family. All 26 of us. We have two more on the way for next year. We all had to wear an ugly sweater. Some of us were uglier that others. We had great fun together playing games even though we exchanged no presents. That is my mother in the middle.img_0015

My nonfiction book a WWII Flight Surgeon’s Story was used as a prop in a crime scene on the show NCIS: New Orleans. Mine is the blue book to the left.

 

img_0271

A trip to Pennsylvania to a WWII reenactment weekend. There is a whole world out there I knew nothing about. Great fun! My husband and I got to spend a entire week together.

img_1643

My  youngest son (27) celebrated 25 years with a heart transplant.

susan-and-nick

All in all, 2016 was an amazing year!

12 thoughts on “Memories”

  1. Hi Susan

    Oh what lovey photos and what a fabulous year you had lots of fun and memories I hope that 2017 is also a fab year for you and your family 🙂

    We had a pretty good year over here in Oz as well a new granddaughter arrived so I now have 8 🙂

    Have Fun
    Helen

  2. OMG, Susan! I didn’t know that about your book! How awesome is that 🙂 Love it!
    What a great year you had an a fantastic milestone for your son xxx

    1. Amy,
      It was great fun to have it on the show. My publisher is in New Orleans and the shows uses their book as props regularly. I was tickled to have mine next to a dead body.

  3. WOW Susan! Amazing! What an incredibly year. Thrilling for your son and I am so jealous about the NCIS crime scene sighting! Amazing. Love that show. It was great to meet you and be part of your London adventure. All the best for 2017! x

  4. What a wonderful year, Susan! Thanks for sharing your great photos. I’m envious of your trip to the UK, and hope to follow in your footsteps one of these days! And the CSI scene with your book – that is so cool! 🙂

    Here’s hoping for a happy and healthy 2017!

  5. Wow, what a wonderful year to look back on, Susan. Lots of wonderful milestones for you and your family, especially your son. Here’s to an equally great 2017.

Leave a Reply

