Harlequin Mills & Boon Medical Romance Novels

The Merry Month of May

By Susan Carlisle

I had a very busy four weeks in May. A number of great things happen. I thought I’d share them with you.

First off,  was the week long RT Convention in Atlanta. It was exciting and busy, but I do love interacting with readers. And boy there were readers. About 2,000 of them.

My obviously having a good time with one of the cover models. My Norwegian blood enjoys a good Viking.

A group of authors wrote 20 related novellas and hosted a country fair. A lot of work but well worth it. So much fun.

The next week I had new carpet put in five rooms of the house and new flooring in my office which is in the basement. The only room out of three floors worth not affected was the kitchen. My house was a mess for days but I dearly love my new flooring. I still have work to do to get some rooms back in order.

The highlight of the month was the birth of my new grand son. He is too cute and a good baby. When he was only a week old my husband and I headed to Maine for ten days.

Unknown

The view from the house we rented in Eastport, Maine. Not bad is it? That’s Canada in the distance.

I lost count of the number of lighthouses we saw.

We made a day trip to St. Andrews by the sea. Beautiful place. Well worth the trip.

We spent one night at the Mountain Grand View in New Hampshire. It is a historical hotel with all the old world feel. I loved the place.

 

 

And I came home to a box of my latest release. A nice end to a wonderful month.

9780373215348

From matchmaker…to perfect match?

Whitney Thomason prides herself on being able to find the perfect partner for anyone, but heart surgeon Tanner Locke is a real challenge! He wants to settle down, but he’s adamant there’ll be no falling in love…

When Whitney’s candidate falls through, it’s up to her to be the girlfriend Tanner needs for his weekend business getaway, but two days in close proximity proves torturous. They know giving in to temptation is a bad idea, but desire is more powerful than reason…

Have you ever packed too much fun into a mouth?

 

2 thoughts on “The Merry Month of May”

  1. Hi Susan

    WOW what a month so busy but lots of fun awesome on the grandson grandchildren are just the best and I am looking forward to your new one 🙂

    I try to spread my fun out LOL but yes I often have months that seem to be non stop lunches meeting people playing with grandkids it makes me tired but well worth it

    Have Fun
    Helen

Leave a Reply

