Harlequin Mills & Boon Medical Romance Novels

Holiday season!

In Scotland, schools out for summer from 28 June, which means two days from now!

This means my boys require entertainment for the next six weeks.  Luckily, my kids are a bit older now and don’t require quite as much supervision as before.  Thankfully, we also have a holiday booked for Florida mid July (which ends with me attending the Romance Writers Conference!).  It’s been two years since we were last in Florida and I don’t know if me, or the kids are more excited!

IMG_1137

I may even get to meet an astronaut again!

And while my idea of relaxing is always a good book, I’ve been trying to find something cool for my kids to do.  Some of you may know I’ve written some YA books with dinosaurs.  So, this reached out and spoke to me.

Dinosaurs!

Here’s hoping it’s as good as it looks!

 

Wishing you all happy holidays,

Scarlet

IMG_2668

Falling for the enemy!

Italian movie star Javier Russo needs to escape his Hollywood life. Isola dei Fiori is the perfect retreat—a lush island in the glittering Mediterranean. What he didn’t expect was having to share his peaceful hideaway with the infuriatingly beautiful Portia Marlowe!

Celebrity reporter Portia is intrigued by her unwelcome and mysterious visitor, and the secrets he’s clearly holding back. Villa Rosa isn’t big enough for both of them, and soon there’s nowhere to hide from their simmering chemistry!

Available from July, from Amazon UK and Amazon US and Amazon Aus

14 thoughts on “Holiday season!”

  1. I am planning on attending the book signing/literacy event. Will you be there for that? Bring lots of sunscreen and drink lots of water….our Orlando July is pretty hot and sunny!

  2. Hi Scarlet

    Sounds likevyou are going to have a fabulous holiday kids here in Sysney go on holidays that day as well but only for 2 weeks winter holidays and I plan on spending time with the grandkids in Wagga Wagga 😀 and I am sure the dinosaurs will be great as well as Florida.

    Oh and I am looking forward to this new book

    Have fun

    Helen

  3. Scarlet, since your boys are older and like dinosaurs and probably Harry Potter, they may enjoy Universal Studios /Islands of Adventure as a theme park excursion…the Jurassic Park area and Hogwarts are really great! They have a ticket that you can buy for both parks in one day so they could enjoy everything!

    1. Laurie, we’re staying at Hard Rock hotel at Universal as the kids loved universal when we visited a few years ago. Somehow I think by the end of 10 days I may have had enough!

Leave a Reply

