Harlequin Mills & Boon Medical Romance Novels

Firing Up Those Tropes

Hi All! 😎🏖🍹

Hope everyone is having a lovely June. Here in my little spot of the US summer starts next week and the season is kicking off with what meteorologists are calling a heat dome! 🥵 Basically, that means we’re all trapped under a huge bubble of 90+F temperatures with heat indexes over 100F for the foreseeable future. Thank goodness I just had a new air conditioner installed last week, otherwise I think I’d have to run screaming from my state… 🏃‍♀️

(This heat’s killin’ me, Smalls… 😆)

Anyway, since we’re on the topic of hot, my latest Medicals releases on June 25th, HER FORBIDDEN FIREFIGHTER! 🔥 This is book three in my Wyckford General Hospital quartet and features physical therapist Luna Norton and firefighter Mark Bates on their rocky, raucous, racy road to HEA. This story was so much fun to write and I love the whole “sincere hero falls for cynical heroine” vibe. Sparks definitely fly between these two, so you have been warned… (Check out the first graphic above for some of the specific tropes/hooks/butter included in this one…😉)

And this book also happens to be my 20th story for Harlequin! Color me shocked to find out, but there you go. (They count free online reads in there + full length books, so…) If you’re looking for a fun, emotional, sexy read while you’re keeping cool this summer, please do check out HER FORBIDDEN FIREFIGHTER! (also, you don’t have to read the previous two books in the quartet to get this one. They all standalone. But if you like this one, you can go back and read the others too… 🤓📚)

AN ENCOUNTER THAT BURNS OUT OF CONTROL!

Physical therapist Luna was aware of aloof firefighter Mark as soon as he arrived in town. But she’s been hurt before, so relationships are forbidden. Then on a hike gone wrong, Luna needs rescuing, and in Mark’s protective orbit, she gets a taste of how steamy things could be between them. And as the heat turns up, it gets harder to deny herself what she truly wants…  

Until Next Time, Happy Reading! ❤️

Leave a comment