Harlequin Mills & Boon Medical Romance Novels

A Second Chance in Paradise

At a destination wedding in Rarotonga, nurse Alyssa is hoping for a stress-free break. But the best man is her ex-husband, island GP Leighton! Their whirlwind marriage collapsed as quickly as it began when Leighton suddenly withdrew from her. Alyssa never understood why, and now that they’re stuck together for a fortnight, she wants to find out. Will her dream holiday end in closure … or a romantic reunion?

I have been to Rarotonga many times with family and friends, and loved writing this story as all the places are so familiar. I even did some paddle boarding, though not very successfully, I will admit.

That’s the fun of writing stories when I can return in my mind to places that I’ve spent wonderful times at. Mind you, I just love writing stories no matter where I set them.

Cheers, Sue Mackay

Leave a comment